skip mobile navigation
skip top site navigation

Department of Police

Chief Kevin Wilkinson: Neenah Police Department

2111 Marathon Avenue Neenah, Wisconsin 54956-4771
Phone: 920-886-6000 Fax: 920-886-6054 Email:

Facebook Twitter
Subscribe to this Department Facebook Twitter

VCR Program

Victim Crisis Response Program

VCR LOGO 2The Fox Cities Victim Crisis Response Team (VCR Team) is a volunteer organization designed to assist local police departments in providing advocacy, support, and assistance to members of the community and their families who are victims of crime or who are in crisis. Trained VCR volunteers respond directly to the scene when summoned by members of the police department. The Fox Cities Victim Crisis Response Team members respond to a variety of incidents including suicide, homicide, robbery, domestic abuse, death notifications, and accidents.



The VCR program offers twenty-four hour services including:

  • On scene response
  • Emotional support
  • Crisis intervention
  • Immediate needs assessment
  • Referrals to community resources
  • Education on crisis, trauma, and grief
  • Assistance with Crime Victim Compensation
  • Assistance in making phone calls to family and friends
  • Help prepare victims/families for what is to come (legal, media, emotional, etc.)
  • Follow up
  • For more information, click here for the 2015 brochure

Applications may be mailed/emailed/delivered to:
Jenni Kundinger
Victim Crisis Response Coordinator
Grand Chute Police Department
1900 W. Grand Chute Blvd

VCR Application – Download now

VCRs support the following Departments:

Appleton Police Department

222 S. Walnut Street
Appleton, WI 54911

Menasha Police Department

430 First Street
Menasha, WI 54952

Town of Menasha Police Department

2000 Municipal Drive
Neenah, WI 54956

Neenah Police Department

2111 Marathon Avenue
Neenah, WI 54956

Grand Chute Police Department

1900 W. Grand Chute Blvd.
Grand Chute, WI 54913

Kaukauna Police Department

201 W. 2nd Street
Kaukauna, WI 54130

Fox Valley Metro Police Department

200 W. McKinley Avenue
Little Chute, WI 54140

Hortonville Police Department

111 South Nash Street
Hortonville, WI 54944

Outagamie County Sheriff’s Dept


Seymour Police Dept


Shiocton Police Dept


Winnebago County Sheriff’s Dept